top of page
Search

Recruiting continues to blow up for East St. Louis Offensive Lineman



When you stand, 6-foot-7-inches and 365-pounds, it is hard to go unnoticed.

Such is the life for East St. Louis High School (IL) offensive tackle Miles McVay.


And, that's just fine with the Class of 2023 prospect, who is rated as a four-star recruit and ranked as the No. 136 player nationally in the class of 2023, the No. 13 offensive tackle in the nation and the No. 2 player in Illinois.


"I started playing when I was little with flag football. I was 4 years-old, and I just love being with my brothers," McVay told Heartland Sports Report about how he got into football and what he loves about the game.


As an offensive lineman, McVay takes his job of protecting his quarterback and helping open holes for the running game seriously.


"I enjoy running people over. Just to take a person from point a to point b against his will is an amazing feeling. I am not surprised by my success. I put in the work and it’s showing," McVay said.


The hard work paid off, as McVay was recently selected to the Under Armour All-American Game, something he said he is excited to participate in.


"It’s a amazing feeling knowing that you were selected to play with some of the top players in the country," he said.

In addition, college coaches are taking notice of the star lineman from Illinois, as McVay currently has offers from the likes of: Southern California, Illinois, Michigan State, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Oregon, Arizona, Arizona State, Iowa State, Missouri, and Tennesse, among others. He told Heartland Sports Report he does not have a list of favorites at this time, but is focused on the task at hand.


"I want to show that I’m one of the best to do it. And, I’m looking for a place I can show off all my skills and talents. I’m not just a run or pass blocker. I can get out in space and do all types of stuff," McVay said.




13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page